Hey Guys

Started by KayFly, September 30, 2015, 03:36:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

KayFly

Hi OOTS Community,

I recently needed a break from the community, but was finding it hard to just break away, and I deleted my account, in my black and white thinking, and lost my "Sr. Member" title. Haha. So now I am a newbie.

I felt guilty like I had abandon the people on this site, but now I see I can just take a break and use this site when and how I need.  I am in school full time and just got a new job. I am also going through therapy of different kinds, lots of processing work and grieving.

I am trying to nurture my healthy relationships IRL so it is hard to find time to be on here right now and to be honest I felt effected by the distrusting attitudes of certain members on here. I am working really hard to build even the slightest bit of trust again for the people that care for me, but I think I was listening to the wrong advice and that led me to make destructive decisions that I later had to mend after I closed my account here. I realize this is my own problem. I am accountable for my decisions and my mistakes. And those mistakes are my teachers. So I am grateful for this learning experience.

I don't want to loose that community which loves and cares for me IRL or on here. It means the world to me to have the people in my life that love me and care for me.  I'm tired of loosing people that I love.

So I am back on here but I won't be posting or reading as much, and maybe when I get a break from school or work, I can spend some time and share what I have been learning and see what's going on with my peeps here. I'm glad to see at least my posts are still up.