Started by ATHAK, April 25, 2017, 01:46:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ATHAK

Hi. I'm feeling sluggish but this year of lots of symptoms. I want to go on with life and realize that I have just begun to seek help. Also only direct responses seem to be all I can work with as I'm new to this site. I could tell you and what I know now, to be a huge community,
MY SYMPTOMS:
Isolate. Depression. Watch tv all day. When triggered, I shut down to something like 50% movement.
Anxiety bouts about personal safety.
Scared extremely about getting in intimate relationships.
Good thing; my pet cat is awesome.
I am an artist who doesn't create much causing me to feel useless.
I have education and love people but don't connect much.
Need a buddy or what they used to call a pen pal.
Just sharing that I'm suffering a lot now brings on tears.
I will not live angry, but need to help and be helped with compassion.

Three Roses

Hello and welcome! We can be a little shy at times. So many of us have learned to have our guard up 24/7. I hope you can have patience with us, sometimes it takes a while to get responses - it's not a "chat" format.

I'm glad you know yourself well enough to know exactly what you need - in this community you will find many kindred souls. You're not alone.  Thanks for joining!

Kizzie

Hi and a very warm welcome to OOTS ATHAK  :heythere:   Reaching out here is a great first step in recovery.   :thumbup: