Hi. I'm new here.

Started by threegirlpeaches, November 02, 2016, 10:36:10 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

threegirlpeaches

Hi. My name is Angela. I am a 37 y/o married mom of three girls and I am a volunteer firefighter. I was diagnosed several years ago with C-PTSD after a lifetime of childhood sexual abuse, neglect, and ten years of a very abusive marriage followed by his death from the effects of alcoholism.

I take medication for anxiety and depression. I suffer from trichotillomania...the hair pulling disease. I am a very anxious and angry person with a lot of fears and phobias.

I am trying to be a good mom, wife, friend, and public servant. It's really difficult to be a good, productive member of society with all of this going on. I look forward to being a part of this group. Thanks.

Jdog

Threegirlpeaches-

A warm welcome to you!  I'm glad. You have found us, and I think you will find many kind and caring people here with whom to share life's ups and downs.  You sure have a lot on your plate, with the girls, your firefighting, and the healing you are doing. 

Poke around the site all you want, and I hope you get lots of validation and some relief as you realize how many of us are here to listen and share with you.

mourningdove

Welcome, threegirlpeaches!  :wave:

Wife#2

Hi, threegirlpeaches! *** Editing to remove actual name, replacing with MY substitution ***

While it's slightly sad to have so many new people to welcome, we are still VERY glad you found this site. There will be people who will completely understand ALL that you've been through and the journey you are taking to wellness. What you've got on your plate does sound like it can be overwhelming at times.

It nearly broke my heart to read this part:
Quote from: threegirlpeaches on November 02, 2016, 10:36:10 AM
I take medication for anxiety and depression. I suffer from trichotillomania...the hair pulling disease. I am a very anxious and angry person with a lot of fears and phobias.