My story (possible triggers)

Started by Waking up, February 10, 2017, 07:05:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Waking up

Hello everyone - this is my first time trying to write out, what actually might have contributed to my C-PTSD from early childhood and early teens etcetera.

First of all, I am so grateful that you are here, in this forum, talking your precious time to read this. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

If I could summarize my childhood it would be, that I have been raised by children and not real adults. That is the the general feeling I have - children playing dress up as "mum" and "dad".

I am the youngest of three children and the story from my perspective goes like this:

I generally get the feeling that mum and dad "adored" me - not just that. I was put on this Earth to save their marriage. That is what my sister kept telling me and I do not know if this is true. My sister thinks I stole all the affection and she hates my guts. That could be a topic for another thread, perhaps. I got teased a lot by my brother and my dad. Thanks for that.

I have been told later that dad tried to * when my mum told him she was pregnant. As it turns out he was having an affair and he despaired, when she broke it off. My aunt was devastated that mum was pregnant - "I should have been her little Girl". *?

Fast forward to what I can remember: Chaos, fighting, neglect and "love"?